Testimonials

“Joshua was and has been very professional, polite, always smiling and very, very helpful. We will always use Josh for all our real estate needs and recommend him to others. A very hard worker. AAA+
Joshua went above and beyond to help us out.
All of the above are 100% true. A truly good realtor.
Most realtors only care about the sale and commission, Not Joshua. We will only use Josh in the future.”

Ralph & Tina Gremo (Buyer)

“Josh was extremely professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire purchase.
Excelled at leading and educating me through every step.”

Jay Emery, Charlton MA (Buyer)

“Josh made our first-time home buying experience less stressful. He was very patient with us and listened to and followed our search criteria. He was always on time and very easy to communicate with. He kept us updated every step of the way. We will definitely recommend Josh’s services to family and friends in the future.”

Nichole Cloutier, Woodstock CT (Buyer)

“It’s hard to put in words the amount of gratitude and respect I have for Joshua Somers. From meeting him throughout the whole process, Josh coordinated my team from start to finish. I would have been lost without him. His knowledge of the community, the home buyer process and well as his ability to coordinate all the key players (lawyers, bank and insurance) made the process run as smooth as it possibly could. As a first-time home buyer, I know I harassed him through the process which was new to me. But he was always so quick to respond to my questions, always kind and polite. He was attentive to my needs and had constant communication with myself and the team. He leads my team with such ease, his great personality makes it natural for him.
If I ever needed a real estate agent again I would 100 percent contact Joshua Somers. I recommend him to all!”

Melissa Trinidad, Dudley MA (Buyer)

“Always felt up to date with what was happening, and confident Joshua Somers was working diligently to make the sale. Good listener and communicator.”

Jerry and Beth Croke, Southbridge MA (Seller)

“We would recommend Josh to anyone needing a realtor. In fact, we’ve already given his name, and info to a couple people we know, needing that service soon. Bottom line, he was more than a realtor, in our process. He was a sounding board, a facilitator, meaning he helped whenever he could, which was a ton. Funny, upbeat, and always accommodating. Thanks Josh, you made it easy!
Upon meeting Josh, we liked his style, and the way he presented the seminar.
From start to finish, Josh explained everything, and got us anything needed in a timely manner. He made it easy.
He was always available, we called him a lot. He got us documents, that needed signing, asap. Communication was great. Meetings were easy, he would show us places we wanted to see, just all around no issues.
It was nice that we met with our mortgage lender, in your office. Convenience!!!
Again, start to finish, Josh help us through all the steps, and pretty much prepared us for everything.”

Joe M. Now residing in Woodstock, CT (Buyer)

“Joshua handled every part of the transaction with professionalism. He has a great knowledge of the Real Estate industry which helped with the sale of my home. Joshua always kept me well informed of what was going on with the transitions and answered all my questions with respect. I would highly recommend Joshua to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their home. He isn’t in the business to find you any house that’s on the market, he’s here to help you find a house you want to make your home!”

Danielle/Charlton, MA (Seller)

“I would (and have) recommend Joshua Somers for anyone’s real estate needs. He is friendly and prompt and goes above and beyond for his clients. We fully trusted and enjoyed working with him.”

Michael Cormier (Seller)

Bought and sold a Single-Family home in 2017 in Oxford, MA.
AMAZING! Josh sold our old house and guided us in purchasing the new house. Josh was excellent! Josh always answered our never-ending questions about selling AND buying with kindness and understanding. Josh walked us through this process step by step and we felt as if we were his only clients with the amount of attention and support he gave to us. I really loved how timely Josh was in responding throughout this whole process- it put any fears we had at ease. Buying and selling is very stressful and tedious, but Josh made this such a smooth process. We loved working with Savers Bank and Daniel Kirschner and the whole team that was recommended to us. The dream teams! We would highly recommend Josh Somers. If we had to do it all over again we certainly know who we could rely on and who to call without hesitation. We are SO thankful for Josh and the hard work, time and effort he put into selling and buying. He is the BEST!

11/10/2017 - schneider 99

Sold a home in 2017.
Very knowledgeable, responsive, and communicated often. Josh was impressive right from the start of the signing of the sale agreement. He communicated with us daily and all the signings that needed to be done. He gave us a clear picture regarding those who would be interested in the home and who might be willing to purchase. His advisement was beneficial when a decision was necessary to close on the sale of the home. Enjoyed the entire process. Home sold in 5 weeks.

10/30/2017 - wcsull722

Sold a home in 2017 in North Grosvenordale, Thompson, CT 06255.
Joshua was very helpful, in selling our home right a way and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a home to buy or sell.

10/13/2017 - esohp

Sold a Single-Family home in 2015 in Worcester, MA.
Josh sold our house for us in 4 days after listing it. He was new to his profession, at that time in early 2015, but handled it like a seasoned pro! I would highly recommend Josh for any of your real estate needs.

10/01/2017 - barbaranason

Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Charlton, MA 01507.
If you are looking for someone to help you find the perfect home for you, Josh is the agent to help you do that. He is not the kind who will just find you the best deal and pressure you into taking a house that you have doubts on. He goes above and beyond to let you know that he is there for you and will help you find your dream home. Josh is there for the seller/buyer not to be a salesman and make money. He loves to help ease the process for first time home buyers, or for the experienced buyers/sellers. Josh should be your top choice!

10/15/2015 - Charltongirl7827

Josh with House to Home real estate made the experience of buying a home the best one. We are very happy with the service he provided. Josh took the time to make sure we were getting the house we wanted not the house he wanted to sell. Many appointments, Josh just looked at us and made objective recommendations.
Will recommend House to Home to anyone we come across looking to buy a home. Josh’s patience, great personality, were great to be a part of and we are little sad we won’t be seeing him on a weekly basis. Although, we are happy that we finally found a home. Thanks again for the great work Josh.

Joshua Gadbois reviewed House to Home Real Estate NE — 5 star February 21, 2018 ·

“Josh was very thorough and attentive in every aspect of the process from start to finish. He handled everything in a timely manner. His communication was outstanding. He handled issues quickly and made the entire process seamless. Having dealt with many real estate agents in the past, I found Josh to be one of the hardest working agents I have met. I would absolutely work with Josh again and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

Tony Pezzano Putnam, CT. (Seller)

“Josh was great! He was always available for questions, attentive to our needs, and patient as we went through our first-time home buyer jitters. We couldn’t have asked for a better realtor!”

Mike, Oxford, MA (Buyer)

“Josh Somers is a great agent to work with understood what we were looking for and help all along the way from concerns right up to the little house warming gift Awesome experience will definitely recommend to friend and if I ever move again I will surely use him again thanks josh”

Nate Courier. Woodstock CT (Buyer)

“We had dealt with another realtor company and they were horrible. Josh was absolutely the best. Had answers for everything and always got back to me.”

Gina Novak Ware, MA (Buyer)

“We liked his personality and his friendliness. He was the best. Always a call away. We had a very positive experience”

Paula Maciolek (Buyer)

“Josh exceeded our expectations from start to finish. He was knowledgeable not only about the area but could answer any question we had throughout the entire process. As a first-time home buyer, I found the whole process at first to be incredibly daunting, but Josh put us at ease and was always informative and quick to respond as well as flexible when it came to scheduling the various things that needed to happen. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or family.”

Jon and Mary, Southbridge (Buyer)

“Josh was immediately friendly and handled my schedule with patience. I had a ton of questions and he was never off put by that. Even my silly questions were answered politely. He was such a big help in the whole process and I couldn’t have had a better experience.”

Bart Southbridge, MA (Buyer)

“Josh was great with our sale. He always went above and beyond. I couldn’t have been any happier. He was excellent to work with and very understanding to our needs and timelines as we were moving out of state. We wouldn’t have been able to move on time if it wasn’t for his persistence and dedication to get our house sold! Thank you for everything that you did and for going above and beyond!”

Kristina Paradis, Florida (Seller)

Bought a home in 2017.
Josh was an excellent real estate agent! I recently purchased my first condo, so I had LOTS of questions/concerns. He was very prompt with returning phone calls/text messages and was readily available. He was able to provide expert advice on the entire home-buying process, and the types of things that were to be expected at the different stages of the experience. Josh was very easy to work with and provided excellent advice/support!

10/30/2017 - user86961536

Bought and sold a Single-Family home in 2017 in Charlton, MA.
After interviewing a number of high caliber real estate agents in the area, my wife and I settled on Josh to sell our first home of 13 years and purchase our long-term dream home in the next town over. We knew Josh would be fair, reasonable, and reliable, but I wasn’t expecting him to be so knowledgeable and streamlined. From even before we signed on with Josh, he was giving us excellent tips, advice and market info. That was what really drove us to choose him. He was superbly informed on what was going on in the local market and how prices and trends were moving and was excellent at explaining options and details to someone who like me who knew nothing about real estate. Within the first week, he had us squared way with a review of our house, and prioritized tasks that I needed to do to get it ready for sale. Pictures were taken by a top-notch photographer, and the listing was drafted and to me for review. My wife and I were really impressed by the pictures he put together. They made our house look amazing and really highlighted all the wonderful aspects for buyers. We had competing offers ABOVE asking price the first weekend as he did private showings and held an open house! We were nervous, but Josh kept us constantly informed over text messages and phone calls on what was going on and what the next steps were. I didn’t have to think too far ahead because he was on top of it, and he put us at ease. As we simultaneously searched for a new house, he was constantly sending us the latest listings, and asking what we liked or didn’t like to see how he could better offer us properties we were interested in. We must have looked at two dozen properties, at least, just to narrow down our own ideas of what we wanted. Many of them he was able to set up showings the day after they came on the market, sometimes before they had open houses. Josh is relentless and always available, going out of his way to make appointments after the work day and during the weekends. I have two kids, so I really appreciated his flexible schedule, even over weekends. We found the perfect new home, negotiated a good deal, got it under contract and then our buyer fell through. We were devastated and afraid that the whole thing would unravel. Josh worked closely with the other agent to get us an extension on our terms with the new house and turned right back and sold our house AGAIN within 9 days, OVER ASKING PRICE AGAIN!! Rockstar level!!! Josh kept everything moving smoothly throughout the sale and purchase process, working with our attorney, our lender, and the buyers’ agent and sellers’ agent to keep everything on track. I kept joking with him that he’d done so much work, even getting my house under contract twice and hadn’t been paid yet. We closed on May 24th, 2017 and I couldn’t be happier. He even helped me schedule the moving truck and got me a great deal through Penske. There’s no one I can give a higher recommendation to for buying or selling. He certainly earned his title… Agent Somers.

10/25/2017 - zuser20160204115715058

Sold a Single-Family home in 2017 in Southbridge, MA.
We had a great experience with Josh! He sold our home in a matter of 3 days! We couldn’t have asked for anything better than that. He was very helpful and accommodating when it came to searching for our new home. He always made time for showings and was constantly sending us listings he thought we might like! I would definitely recommend Josh if you are thinking of selling or buying!

10/13/2017 - JoannaSperry

Sold a home in 2016 in Foxboro, Foxborough, MA 02035.
We were so lucky to find Joshua! He was right on with helping us list our house at the right price and made everything so easy! Thanks so much Joshua for making a difficult transition so effortless! I recommend him to anyone who wants to sell their house and feel like they are not just another client! He is a down to earth, honest person. So happy we worked with you and thank you for helping us get the most for our house! Awesome!

07/27/2016 - user7579418

As a Realtor myself, I had the opportunity to work together with Mr. Somers (buyer’s agent) on a transaction that involved an estate, which took some significant time and patience on the buyers’ part. He was able to keep the transaction together and was in constant contact with me the entire time. He’s a very solid agent and I hope to work with him again in the future on another successful closing/transaction.

Jay Flibbert recommends House to Home Real Estate NE. November 19, 2018 ·

Me and my wife can’t thank Josh Somers enough for everything he did to help us find our first home! I for sure will recommend him to anyone who is in search of a house. He made sure to answer all the questions I had and made the whole process less stressful.

Mike Anderson reviewed House to Home Real Estate NE — 5 star January 1, 2018 ·